Welcome to Vikarabad  Municipality  

The Vikarabad Municipality was constituted as 3rd grade in the month of February 1987 by merging of Revenue Villages Viz. Vikarabad Alampally, Kothagadi, Girgetpally, Ananthagiripally, Ganagaram, Yenneaplly, Shivareddypet, Kothrepally.

Revenue Village Girgetpally was deleted from Municipal Limits Subsequently the Municipality is up graded to IInd grade Municipality vide G.O.Ms. No.208 M.A. & U.D. Dated:18.05.2001.The Municipality was observed as Nagarapanchayath according to the Population & Income vide G.O.Ms.No.47, M.A, dt.07.02.1995 and subsequently upgraded as Grade-II Municipality vide G.O.Ms.No.208 M.A, dt.18.05.2001.Vikarabad Town is located at 170 -20’ North latitude and 770 – 53 East latitude in the Southern part of Ranga Reddy District. The area of the Municipality is 64 Sqm Mts. This Municipality is located Hyderabad Mumbai Railway line and also it is a railway junction. Population of the town is 53185 as per 2011 Censes.

  Copyright © Municipal Administration & Urban Development Department, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh - 2011. Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Contact Us